nhl odds west

Check out the latest NHL Western Conference winner betting odds for all sixteen teams as the regular season progresses.

Will the champion be a franchise from the Pacific or Central Division?

Discover who Vegas oddsmakers favor in the race for the NHL Western Conference title.

Recent Western Conference Winners

Recent Champions and Their Ranking at the Time
Year Team Ranking
2021 N/A (Conference/Division restructure due to COVID-19) N/A
2020 Dallas Stars Cent. #3
2019 St Louis Blues Cent. #3
2018 Vegas Golden Knights Pac. # 1
2017 Nashville Predators Wild Card #2
2016 San Jose Sharks Pac. #3
2015 Chicago Blackhawks Cent. #3
2014 Los Angeles Kings Pac. #3
2013 Chicago Blackhawks West #1
2012 Los Angeles Kings West #8

The NHL Conferences and the Stanley Cup

The NHL consists of two conferences (Eastern and Western), with two divisions within each conference. The Central and Pacific Divisions belong to the Western Conference, while franchises from the Atlantic and Metropolitan divisions belong to the Eastern Conference.

Teams that finish in the top three from each division qualify for the Stanley Cup playoffs, as well as two wild card teams. The wildcard entries are the two teams with the highest points total that finish below the top three in their division.

The top seed from each conference plays the lower-seeded wildcard team, and the leader of the opposite division within their conference faces the higher-seeded wildcard team.

The 2nd and 3rd seeds from each division play each other in the first round of the playoffs. After the first-round games, seeding determines matchups, with the highest remaining seed in the conference drawing the lowest remaining seed.

View the latest betting odds for upcoming NHL matchups.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • What is the NHL Western Conference?

    The Western Conference is one of two NHL conferences (the other is the Eastern Conference). The Pacific and Central Divisions belong to this conference.

    Pacific Division Teams

    • Anaheim Ducks
    • Arizona Coyotes
    • Calgary Flames
    • Edmonton Oilers
    • Los Angeles Kings
    • San Jose Sharks
    • Vancouver Canucks
    • Las Vegas Golden Knights

    Central Division Teams

    • Arizona Coyotes
    • Chicago Blackhawks
    • Colorado Avalanche
    • Dallas Stars
    • Minnesota Wild
    • Nashville Predators
    • St. Louis Blues
    • Winnipeg Jets

  • Where can I bet on the NHL Western Conference winner?

    You can bet on the winner of the NHL Western Conference using an online sportsbook. Check out reviews of top NHL betting platforms to discover one that's right for you before claiming a sign-up bonus to open your new online sports betting account today.

  • Who won the NHL Western Conference in 2021?

    Both NHL conferences were abolished for the 2020–21 NHL season due to the COVID-19 pandemic in North America. As a result, the league didn't name conference title winners. The last Western Conference champions were the Dallas Stars in 2020.

  • Who's the favorite to win the NHL Western Conference in 2022?

    The Colorado Avalanche have been the favorites to win the Western Conference throughout the regular season.