View the latest odds for the NL Cy Young Award.

Recent AL Cy Young Winners

Opening Odds of Recent Winners
Year Player Opening Odds
2022 Sandy Alcantara (MIA)
2021 Corbin Burnes (MIL) +4000
2020 Trevor Bauer (CIN) +2000
2019 Jacob deGrom (NYM) +350
2018 Jacob deGrom (NYM) +2500
2017 Max Scherzer (WAS) +350

Cy Young Award: Most Successful Teams in the National League

Cy Young preseason betting odds were available at Bovada
Team Number of Cy Young Winners
Philadelphia Phillies 7
Los Angeles Dodgers 7
New York Mets 7
Atlanta Braves 6
Arizona Diamondbacks 5
Chicago Cubs 5
San Diego Padres 4
St. Louis Cardinals 3
San Francisco Giants 3
Houston Astros 2
Pittsburgh Pirates 2
Washington Nationals 2
Cincinnati Reds 1
Montreal Expos 1

View the latest odds for the American League Cy Young Award.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the Cy Young Award?

The Cy Young Award is given to the best pitchers in Major League Baseball (MLB), one each for the American League (AL) and National League (NL). The winner is decided by the Baseball Writers’ Association of America.

Where can I bet on the Cy Young Award?

You can bet on the Cy Young award at MLB Betting Sites. These online platforms also offer wagering options for upcoming baseball games and futures markets.

Who is Cy Young?

Cy Young was an American Major League Baseball (MLB) pitcher. Young began participating in the major leagues in 1890 with the National League's Cleveland Spiders.

The right-hander won 511 games during his baseball career - nearly 100 more than any other pitcher in MLB history.

A few months after his death on November 4, 1955, the Baseball Writers Association of America named the best MLB pitcher award after him.