nhl eastern conference odds

View up-to-date NHL Eastern Conference winner betting odds for all sixteen teams as the regular season progresses.

Check out who Vegas oddsmakers think are the top contenders and underdogs to win the NHL Eastern Conference title.

NHL Eastern Conference Winner Odds

Eastern Conference 2023/24: Outright
Team Odds
Carolina Hurricanes +450
Toronto Maple Leafs +550
New Jersey Devils +550
Boston Bruins +750
New York Rangers +750
Florida Panthers +850
Tampa Bay Lightning +1000
Pittsburgh Penguins +1500
Buffalo Sabres +1800
Ottawa Senators +2000
New York Islanders +2500
Washington Capitals +3300
Detroit Red Wings +3300
Philadelphia Flyers +8000
Columbus Blue Jackets +8000
Montreal Canadiens +12500

Recent Eastern Conference Winners

Recent Champions and Their Ranking at the Time
Year Team Ranking
2023 Florida Panthers
2022 Florida Panthers Atl #4
2021 N/A (Conference/Division restructure due to COVID-19) N/A
2020 Tampa Bay Lightning Atl. #2
2019 Boston Bruins Atl. #2
2018 Washington Capitals Metro #1
2017 Pittsburgh Penguins Metro #2
2016 Pittsburgh Penguins Metro #2
2015 Tampa Bay Lightning Atl. #2
2014 New York Rangers Metro #2
2013 Boston Bruins East #4
2012 New Jersey Devils East #6

The NHL Conferences and the Stanley Cup

The National Hockey League consists of two conferences: Eastern and Western. The two conferences both feature two divisions. The Metropolitan and Atlantic belong to the Eastern Conference, while the Western Conference has the Central and Pacific Divisions.

The top three from each division qualify automatically for the Stanley Cup playoffs, along with two wild card teams. The wildcard entries are the two teams with the highest points after the top three in their respective division.

The top seed from each conference meets the lower-seeded wildcard team, and the leader of the opposite division within their conference faces the higher-seeded wildcard team in the playoffs.

The 2nd and 3rd seeds from each division play each other in the first round of the playoffs. After the first-round games, the highest remaining seed in the conference draws the lowest remaining seed.

View the latest betting odds for upcoming NHL matchups.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the NHL Eastern Conference?

The Eastern Conference is one of two NHL conferences (the other is the Western Conference). The Atlantic and Metropolitan Divisions belong to this conference.

Atlantic Division Teams

  • Boston Bruins
  • Buffalo Sabres
  • Detroit Red Wings
  • Florida Panthers
  • Montreal Canadiens
  • Ottawa Senators
  • Tampa Bay Lightning
  • Toronto Maple Leafs

Metropolitan Division Teams

  • Carolina Hurricanes
  • Columbus Blue Jackets
  • New Jersey Devils
  • New York Islanders
  • New York Rangers
  • Philadelphia Flyers
  • Pittsburgh Penguins
  • Washington Capitals

Where can I bet on the NHL Eastern Conference winner?

You can bet on the winner of the NHL Eastern Conference at online sportsbooks. Check out reviews of top NHL betting platforms to discover one that's right for you before claiming a sign-up bonus to open your new account today.

Who's the favorite to win the NHL Eastern Conference in 2022?

The Tampa Bay Lightning were the opening favorites, but the Florida Panthers overtook them as the frontrunners in late February.