nba southeast division betting odds

Find the latest futures odds on who will conquer the NBA Southeast Division from the five teams that compete in the regular season. The Southeast Division is one of the three divisions in the Eastern Conference of the National Basketball Association (NBA).

Things are hotting up in the south with Miami bringing the heat at the top of the rankings once again as the 2022 season wrapped up. They are the most successful team in recent years from the Southeast. Expect to see more of them at the top of the division in seasons to come. You can check out what your potential returns will be on placing wagers on NBA futures at various betting sites and claim welcome bonuses to get help your bets yield even more value.

Recent NBA Southeast Division Winners

This is one division of the NBA that sees regular highs and lows, with the now lowest-performing team in the league – Orlando Magic falling from the grace of their 2019 division win. Miami is clearly one of the most dominant teams in this division – progressing to the conference five times in the last ten years.

Teams from this division don’t fare too well when they face the conference, usually coming up short with the only real exception in recent times being the Miami Heat’s back-to-back championship wins back in 2012 and 2013.

Who won the NBA Southeast Division previously?
Year Team Record
2021 Miami Heat 53 – 29
2021 Atlanta Hawks 41 – 31
2020 Miami Heat 44 – 29
2019 Orlando Magic 42 – 40
2018 Miami Heat 44 – 38
2017 Washington Wizards 49 – 33
2016 Miami Heat 48 – 34
2015 Atlanta Hawks 60 – 22
2014 Miami Heat 54 – 28
2013 Miami Heat 66 – 16
2012 Miami Heat 46 – 20

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the NBA Southeast Division?

The Southeast Division is one of the three divisions that make up the Eastern Conference of the National Basketball Association (NBA).

The Southeast Division consists of five teams in total from the south east:

  • Miami Heat
  • Charlotte Hornets
  • Atlanta Hawks
  • Washington Wizards
  • Orlando Magic

When did the NBA Southeast Division start?

The NBA began the Southeast division in 2004 when they rearranged the NBA's leagues.

The teams have always been the same, with the only exception being the Charlotte Hornets name change from 2004 to 2014.

Who won the NBA Southeast Division in 2022?

The Miami Heat went on to win the Division last season.

The Heat went on to play the Celtics in the Conference Finals but lost 4-3 to the team that challenge the eventual winners.

Where can I bet on the winner of the NBA Southeast Division?

You can place futures bets on a variety of NBA betting sites which have been reviewed by our sports team to ensure they are up to standard.

Create a new sports betting account and you can claim a variety of welcome offers that could boost your winnings.