View the latest betting odds for NBA Pacific Division champion for the 2023/24 season.

About the Pacific Division

One of the three divisions that make up the Western Conference of the National Basketball Association (NBA), its Inaugural season was in 1970 and has always featured the same five teams (the Golden State Warriors, the Los Angeles Clippers, the Los Angeles Lakers, the Phoenix Suns, and the Sacramento Kings).

This is truly a powerful division in the NBA – it’s created 4 NBA champions in the past 8 years.

Last Ten NBA Pacific Division Winners

This is the most successful division in the NBA – it’s created 16 NBA championship teams since the inaugural season in 1970. Over the last decade, the division has been dominated by the Golden State Warriors who won the division five times in a row between 2014 and 2019.

Most recently though, the LA Lakers and Phoenix Suns have both had their chances, with the Lakers going on to win the Championship in 2020 and Phoenix Suns losing out in the Finals last season.

Recent NBA Pacific Division Winners
Year Team Record
2023 Sacramento Kings 48–34
2022 Phoenix Suns 64 – 18
2021 Phoenix Suns 51 – 21
2020 Los Angeles Lakers 52 – 19
2019 Golden State Warriors 57 – 25
2018 Golden State Warriors 58 – 24
2017 Golden State Warriors 67 – 15
2016 Golden State Warriors 73 – 9
2015 Golden State Warriors 67 – 15
2014 Los Angeles Clippers 57 – 25
2013 Los Angeles Clippers 56 – 26
2012 Los Angeles Lakers 41 – 25

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the NBA Pacific Division?

The Pacific Division is one of the three divisions that make up the Western Conference of the National Basketball Association (NBA).

The Pacific Division consists of five teams in total:

  • Phoenix Suns
  • Los Angeles Clippers
  • Los Angeles Lakers
  • Golden State Warriors
  • Sacramento Kings

When did the NBA Pacific Division start?

The NBA debuted the Pacific division in 1970 for its inaugural season.

The division has always included the same teams, but some of them switched names in the last 50 or so years. The Golden State Warriors were once named the San Fransico Warriors for a short time and the Los Angeles Clippers played out of San Diego until 1984.

Who won the NBA Pacific Division in 2023?

The Sacramento kings, with a 48–34 record.

Where can I bet on the winner of the NBA Pacific Division?

You can place bets on who will win the Pacific Division at the range of NBA betting sites that we have gone to the effort of reviewing.

When you sign up you can claim different welcome bonuses that will boost your potential winnings and bankroll.