LeBron James Now Strong +100 Favorite to Win Fifth Award in NBA MVP Odds

LeBron James MVP Odds
LeBron James

LeBron James’ odds for the NBA MVP have surged from +200 into +100 following the calf strain injury which has ruled teammate Anthony Davis out for several weeks.

Discover the latest NBA odds with live lines for upcoming games & NBA Futures odds.

The online sportsbooks now rate LeBron James as a 50/50 chance with his odds set at Evens (+100). Bear in mind though, with this bet you are still relying on the Lakers winning the title with James leading the offense without his wingman, and they have been looking slightly vulnerable at times.

Next in the MVP betting odds comes Nikola Jokic of the Denver Nuggets and Philadelphia 76ers Joel Embiid with Kevin Durant and Steph Curry both on +1200.

Here are the latest NBA MVP betting odds from BetOnline.ag who are currently offering all new players a 50% welcome bonus up to $1000 which can be used on NBA betting.*

Get NBA MVP betting odds at BetOnline
* 21+ only. Full terms & conditions apply. Please gamble responsibly. This is an advertisment

Latest NBA MVP Odds via BetOnline.ag

  • LeBron James +100
  • Joel Embiid +350
  • Nikola Jokic +600
  • Kevin Durant +1200
  • Stephen Curry +1200
  • Luka Doncic +1400
  • Giannis Antetokounmpo +1800
  • Damian Lillard +2000
  • James Harden +2500
  • Kawhi Leonard +4000
  • Donovan Mitchell +6600

LeBron was already the sportsbooks favourite to win the MVP this season and despite the Lakers losing three of their last four games his betting odds have now shortened up even further.

So looking beyond the obvious pick, there may be some value bets a bit further down in the 2021 NBA MVP odds as we approach the All-Star Break.

One such player who could give you a run for your money at big odds is the Portland Trail Blazers Damian Lillard at +2000 with BetOnline.ag. He got snubbed out of a starting spot on the West All-Star team but has been playing out of his skin lately and as a result his odds have been cut.

However, it will still take something exceptional for them not to give the MVP award to LeBron once again. He looks sure to have lots of support from the voters and it looks his to lose.

Past 10 NBA MVP Winners

  • 2020 – Giannis Antetokounmpo (Bucks)
  • 2019 – Giannis Antetokounmpo (Bucks)
  • 2018 – James Harden (Rockets)
  • 2017 – Russell Westbrook (Thunder)
  • 2016 – Steph Curry (Warriors)
  • 2015 – Steph Curry (Warriors)
  • 2014 – Kevin Durant (Thunder)
  • 2013 – LeBron James (Heat)
  • 2012 – LeBron James (Heat)
  • 2011 – Derrick Rose (Bulls)
Darren Moore

Sports fan, writer and keen gambler. (in moderation)