College Football Futures & Props

CFB Betting Frequently Asked Questions

  • What is Futures betting in NCAAF?

    Futures betting refers to wagers such as who will win the national championship or which team will win any given conference. These tend to be long-term bets that will see your stake tied up for some time and require patience from the bettor, but which can prove lucrative if you were to back something early at big odds.

  • When is the 2020 NCAAF season?

    The 2020 NCAA Division I FBS (Football Bowl Subdivision) season took place between September 3, 2020 and December 19, 2020. The postseason is scheduled to run from December 21, 2020 – January 11, 2021.

  • What’s the best betting advice for NCAAF?

    Sportsbooks are always looking to attract new customers and many use the incentive of sign-up bonuses as one way of doing this.

    These bonuses usually come in the form of free betting credits once you have made your first deposit and can be used to have a risk free wager on the NCAAF.

    Some sportsbooks will also offer enhanced odds on certain outcomes in NCAAF games, particularly during the Bowls season.

  • Which schools have won the most national championships (as claimed by schools)?

    Princeton Tigers – 28
    Yale Bulldogs – 27
    Alabama Crimson Tide – 17
    Michigan Wolverines – 11
    Notre Dame Fighting Irish – 11
    USC Trojans - 11